Lesotho

ABOUT COUNTRY

Lesotho is an alpine country within South Africa and has no access to the ocean. Previously, this country was part of South Africa and was called Basutoland. In the north of the country is the Maluti mountain range, and in the east, the famous Drakensberg with the highest peak of the country, Tabana-Nlenuyan 3484 meters.

An agricultural country and is economically dependent on his older brother – South Africa. The country has a ski resort with a length of track 1000 meters. Tourism in Lesotho are also gradually developing. There are 4×4 mountain routes, passes, waterfalls, etc.

GENERAL INFORMATION

Area: 30,355 sq. Km

Capital: Maseru (population 110,000)

Largest cities: Maseru, Mafeteng, Moteng, Hlotse

Languages: Official languages – English, Sesotho, Zulu, Spit

Population: About 2,067,000

Currency: 1 lot (LSL) = 100 lisenti, South African rand is also widely used.

The main gross domestic product of the country: Agriculture and livestock, power generation, tourism

Export: Diamonds, electrical components, electricity and water for South Africa

Climate: This is a high-altitude country with possible frost and snow in the mountains in winter. Summer: from October to March, the average January temperature is 27 – 35 ° C. Winter: from June to August, the average July temperature is 10 – 15 ° C

Time: 1 hour behind Moscow

Visa: To enter Lesotho, a visa is required for Russian, Ukrainian and Kazakh citizens, which can be obtained at the consular section of the Embassy of the Republic of South Africa in Moscow or in Johannesburg. This requires 2-3 days, and the documents must be submitted in advance.

Credit Cards: VISA, MASTERCARD, AMERICAN EXPRESS, DINERS cards are accepted at large stores and restaurants.

Currency Exchange: There is no free circulation of foreign currency in the country. It is most beneficial to change the currency at BUREAU DE CHANGE at airports, but the currency can also be exchanged at banks in the city and even at any time at the hotel (the lowest rate). Bank hours: 9: 00-15: 30 (weekdays), 9: 00-11: 00 (Saturdays).

Tipping: In Lesotho, it is customary to pay a tip. In the restaurant: 10% of the total cost of the order (including drinks). Porter service: about $ 1 per piece of luggage. Driver: $ 2-3 per day per person per day of work.

Voltage: 230 volts with a triple (in the English style) outlet. All hotels have European adapters

Drinking water: Tap water in all cities and reserves is clean and safe to drink.

Car hire: In Lesotho, left-hand traffic. Speed limits: within the city-60 km per hour, on the freeways-120 km per hour. You must have an international driver’s license and a credit card to rent a car. Car rental points only in the capital Maseru.

Tours and excursions in Lesotho

Tours and excursions in Lesotho
Lesotho

DAYS 1-2

Lorem ipsum dolor amet glavrida nulla
Lesotho

DAYS 1-2

Lorem ipsum dolor amet glavrida nulla
Lesotho

DAYS 1-2

Lorem ipsum dolor amet glavrida nulla

Our contacts

Write to us or call on Skype or a landline number in Cape Town

+27 21 461 5788

info@uartours.com

res@uartours.com

uartoursct

uartoursct3

uartoursct5

Имя*

Адрес почты*

Тема письма*

Текст письма

Лесото

О СТРАНЕ

Лесото высокогорная страна внутри ЮАР и не имеет выхода к океану. Раньше эта страна входила в состав Южной Африки и называлась Басутолэнд. На севере страны протянулся горный хребет Малути, а на востоке известный Дракенсберг с самой высокой вершиной страны Табана -Нтленуяна 3482 метров.

Страна аграрная и экономически зависима от старшего брата — ЮАР.  В стране открыт горнолыжный курорт с протяженностью трассы 1000 метров. Туризм в Лесото тоже постепенно развивается. Здесь горные маршруты на 4 х 4, перевалы, водопады и т.д.

ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ

Территория: 30 355 кв. км

Столица: Масеру (население 110 000 чел.)

Крупнейшие города: Масеру, Мафетенг, Мотенг, Хлотсе

Языки: Официальные языки — английский, сесото, зулу, коса

Население: Около 2 067 000 человек

Денежная единица: 1 лоти (LSL)=100 лисенти, также широко используется южно-африканский ранд

Основной валовый продукт страны: Сельское хозяйство и животноводство, производство электроэнергии, туризм

Экспорт: Алмазы, электрические компоненты, электрический ток и вода в ЮАР

Климат: Это высотная страна с возможными заморозками и снегом в горах зимой. Лето: с октября по март, средняя температура января 27 — 35 °С. Зима: с июня по август, средняя температура июля 10 — 15 °С

Время: Отстает от московского на 1 час

Виза: Для въезда в Лесото необходима виза для русских, украинских и казахских граждан, которую можно получить в консульском отделе Посольства ЮАР в Москве или в Йоханнесбурге. Для этого необходимо 2-3 дня и документы необходимо подавать заранее.

Кредитные Карты: Карты VISA, MASTERCARD, AMERICAN EXPRESS, DINERS принимаются к оплате в крупных магазинах и в ресторанах.

Обмен Валюты: В стране нет свободного хождения иностранной валюты. Наиболее выгодно менять валюту в BUREAU DE CHANGE в аэропортах, но валюту также можно обменять в банках в городе и даже в любое время- в отеле (самый низкий курс). Часы работы банков: 9:00-15:30 (будни), 9:00-11:00 (по субботам).

Чаевые: В Лесото принято платить чаевые. В ресторане: 10% от общей стоимости заказа (включая напитки). Услуги носильщика: около 1 $ за единицу багажа.  Водитель: 2-3 $ в день с человека за день работы.

Электрическое напряжение: 230 Вольт с тройной (английского типа) розеткой. Во всех отелях есть европейские переходники

Питьевая вода: Вода из-под крана в во всех городах и заповедниках чистая и безопасна для питья.

Аренда автомобилей: В Лесото левостороннее движение. Скоростной режим: в пределах города-60 км в час, на автострадах-120 км в час. Необходимо иметь международное водительское удостоверение и кредитную карту для аренды автомобиля. Пункты аренды автомобилей только в столице страны Масеру.

Туры и экскурсии по Лесото

Туры и экскурсии по Лесото
Лесото

DAYS 1-2

Lorem ipsum dolor amet glavrida nulla
Лесото

DAYS 1-2

Lorem ipsum dolor amet glavrida nulla
Лесото

DAYS 1-2

Lorem ipsum dolor amet glavrida nulla

Наши Контакты

Напишите или позвоните нам на Skype или городской номер в Кейптаун

+27 21 461 5788

info@uartours.com

res@uartours.com

uartoursct

uartoursct3

uartoursct5

Имя*

Адрес почты*

Тема письма*

Текст письма